Tynsa irebä :: Channeling the Green Girl











{May 23, 2010}   running with a theme

Words this month on my Miresua conlang blog follow a theme. Not that I planned it in advance, but I found myself making words on a religious theme. Once I started, I decided to run with it.

I began by defining the word for holy as SYTÄ. Next was RUISTE, which translates as cross. My word for priest is APAPI. I decided to make my word for prayer be OSTURI. Sin is BYNATI. The word for heaven (and also sky) is TAIZU. All of these are new, added Miresua words, not revisions. Each word is a mix of the Basque and the Finnish words for these words.

There are no grammar additions this month. I still need to work on Miresua grammar. But hey, I have some more new words.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
